To get in touch with us please use our contact form.


District Commissioner  Michael Ryan 
Deputy District Commissioner Tim Keegan 
Assistant District Commissioner (Beavers) Victoria Elliot
Assistant District Commissioner (Cubs)  Gareth Hodgson
Assistant District Commissioner (Scouts)  Bill Davison 
District Explorer Scout Commissioner Andrew Burton
District Scout Network Commissioner  Katie Davison 
Assistant District Commissioner (Development) Lesley McCartney
Local Training Manager  Becky Coates 
District Chairman  Tim Keegan 
District Secretary   
District Treasurer  Holly Higham 
Appointments Secretary  Tim Keegan 
Appointments Advisory Committee Chairman       Linda Bowden 
District Explorer Scout Administrator   
Badge Secretary  Toby Hubbard 
Media Development Manager  Ste Gilbert 
District Chaplain  Revd. Ashley Henderson 


Nights Away Advisor Bill Davison

Scout Groups 

1st Grange & Cartmel Scout Group David Farnsworth
1st Hawkshead Scout Group Lesley McCartney
1st Holme Scout Group Richard Hirst
1st Kendal Scout Group Bryan Harper
4th Kendal Scout Group Cynthia Bell
5th/8th Kendal Scout Group Michael Ryan
10th Kendal Scout Group Damian Bonsall
1st Kirkby Lonsdale Scout Group Nigel Bradshaw
1st Sedbergh Scout Group Bill Mawdsley
Sedbergh Prep School Charlie Vereker
Sedgwick & Crosscrake Scout Group Cerys Morgan
1st Staveley Scout Group Victoria Elliot
1st Windermere Sea Scout Group Linda Bowden

Explorer Scout Units

Aluna Explorer Scout Unit Janet Bradshaw
Artemis Explorer Scout Unit Andrew Wattam
Griffin Explorer Scout Unit   
Hades Explorer Scout Unit Anthony Crossley 
Ogres Explorer Scout Unit Paul Braithwaite 
Polaris Explorer Scout Unit  Andrew Burton